Fortnite Kingdom Hearts Skins: Price, Keyblade and More
Our Chapter 7 Season 4 weapons post named the Kingdom Key and Rebecca's Guns as arrivals Epic had announced but not shipped — 'neither is in the pool today,' it said on September 2. Update v42.20 shipped both on September 17, plus a four-skin Kingdom Hearts bundle that sold in the Item Shop until October 1, four new Sprites, and six new Match Overrides. Here's what actually landed, what it cost, and what has changed since.

Our Chapter 7 Season 4 weapons post covered everything in the loot pool as of September 2 and then flagged two items Epic had only teased: "the Kingdom Key from Kingdom Hearts and Rebecca's Guns from Cyberpunk: Edgerunners are both named in the season blog post as future arrivals. Neither is in the pool today, so neither is in this post." That was the right call on September 2. It stopped being accurate on September 17, when update v42.20 shipped both, alongside a four-skin Kingdom Hearts bundle, four new Sprites, six new Match Overrides and a full merge of Fortnite's North American servers.
This is the update that actually landed, sourced from Epic's own "v42.20 Fortnite Override: Battle Royale Update Notes" thread, with pricing and stat numbers the official notes don't cover cross-checked against multiple outlets that had eyes on the patch the moment it went live.
What shipped in Fortnite v42.20
Epic's own framing: "Fortnite Override powers up again in v42.20 with KINGDOM HEARTS, Rebecca's Guns, refreshed Loot Hacks, new Match Overrides, Sprites and a round of improvements and bug fixes." Six things worth knowing about before the rest of this guide gets into specifics:
| What's new | The short version |
|---|---|
| Kingdom Hearts collab | Four Item Shop skins (Sora, Riku, Kairi, Roxas), sold September 17 to October 1 and not back in the shop since |
| Kingdom Key | A melee weapon in the general loot pool, in Epic and Mythic rarities — separate from Sora's cosmetic Keyblade Pickaxe |
| Sea Salt Ice Cream & Rebecca's Guns | Two more new loot pool items, one per collab |
| Six Match Overrides | Recovery, Level Up, Dynamic Storm, Super Shot, Big Boom, Healing Overdrive |
| Tetris Tower | A new mid-match climbing objective that can spawn anywhere on the island |
| NA region merge | NA-West, NA-Central and NA-East are now one region with subregion preferences |
The Kingdom Hearts skins and what they cost

Epic's own patch notes confirm the collab by name but don't publish Item Shop prices — that's normal; shop pricing goes out through the in-game rotation and Epic's shop-specific posts, not the Battle Royale update thread. Multiple outlets that tracked the September 17 shop drop independently, including TheGamer and Beebom, report the same numbers, and the Fortnite Wiki's Item Shop History logs show the same prices:
| Item | Price | What's in the bundle |
|---|---|---|
| Sora | 1,800 V-Bucks | Kingdom Hearts II Outfit with three edit styles, one per mainline game; Keyblade Pickaxe/Back Bling; Keyblade Flourish emote; LEGO Fortnite style |
| Riku | 1,600 V-Bucks | Outfit, Soul Eater Pickaxe/Back Bling, LEGO Fortnite style |
| Kairi | 1,600 V-Bucks | Outfit, Destiny's Embrace Pickaxe/Back Bling, LEGO Fortnite style |
| Roxas | 1,600 V-Bucks | Outfit, dual Oathkeeper and Oblivion Pickaxes/Back Bling, LEGO Fortnite style |
| Full bundle | 4,500 V-Bucks | All four skins and everything above, plus the Sea-Salt Ice Cream Back Bling, Arpeggio guitar, Lil' Gummi Ship emote, Shadow Steppers Kicks, both Jam Tracks and a loading screen |

Buying the four character purchases individually ran 6,600 V-Bucks, so on the skins alone the bundle saved 2,100. It held more than the skins, though: the Fortnite Wiki's shop logs show the Item Shop listing it at 5,800 V-Bucks off a 10,300 V-Bucks regular price, because the extras below were folded in too. TheGamer's own price tracking calls the full bundle "the joint most-expensive bundle in the whole game," tied with the Solo Leveling collab at the same 4,500 V-Bucks. That's an outlet's comparison against its own bundle-price history, not a claim this post independently verified against every bundle Fortnite has ever sold — but it's a useful sense of scale for what Epic thinks this crossover is worth.
Every pickaxe doubles as a Back Bling and reportedly carries a Supply Llama charm worked into its design in place of the usual Kingdom Hearts iconography — a small Fortnite-specific touch rather than a straight asset port. Beyond the four character purchases, the shop also sold the Sea-Salt Ice Cream Back Bling (400 V-Bucks), Demyx's Arpeggio guitar (800), Shadow Steppers Kicks (1,000), the Lil' Gummi Ship and Keyblade Flourish emotes (500 and 300), two Jam Tracks (500 each) and a KINGDOM HEARTS Gummi Ship car body (2,000) on their own. Per the Fortnite Wiki's bundle page and Beebom's price list, everything in that list except the Gummi Ship car also came inside the 4,500 V-Bucks bundle.
The Item Shop side of the collab is over. At launch, outlets reported an end time of October 1, 2026 at 8 PM ET, and the Fortnite Wiki's daily Item Shop History logs bear it out: the October 1 shop still lists Sora, Riku, Kairi, Roxas and the 4,500 V-Bucks bundle, each tagged "Leaving Today", while the October 2 shop, and every daily shop the wiki has logged since through October 26, lists none of them. The in-match items are a different story: the Fortnite Wiki's item pages still list the Kingdom Key weapon and the Sea Salt Ice Cream consumable below as available in Battle Royale.
The Kingdom Key is two different things

This is worth being precise about, because Sora's signature Keyblade, the Kingdom Key, turned up as two unrelated items in the same patch. The cosmetic one is sold under the plain name Keyblade — TheGamer called it "the Kingdom Key (strangely just called Keyblade)" — and it is a Pickaxe and Back Bling that reskins your harvesting tool and does nothing in a fight beyond what any pickaxe does. It came bundled with Sora's Item Shop purchase.
The Kingdom Key in the general Battle Royale loot pool is a different object entirely: a found-in-match weapon that Epic lists under "Loot Pool Updates > New Weapons," described as letting you "unleash a flurry of melee combos and call down a shocking bolt on your opponents." Epic's own patch notes don't state a rarity for it, but the new Level Up Override confirms one tier exists — it "spawns a Mythic Kingdom Key for each squad member at their current location." Outlets tracking the patch report the loot-pool version comes in both Epic and Mythic rarities, and the Fortnite Wiki's Kingdom Key page lists both, with the Level Up Override (Squad Level Up in game) as its documented source for the Mythic. So the Override guarantees a Mythic one, but an ordinary Kingdom Key you loot yourself isn't automatically that rarity.
Epic's v42.20 notes don't publish damage numbers, combo timing or the shocking bolt's cooldown. When this post first went up, a couple of outlets had posted damage figures, but we didn't find two independent sources agreeing on the same numbers, so we didn't repeat them here. For community-documented figures, see the Fortnite Wiki's Kingdom Key page, which now lists them; they are still the wiki's numbers, not Epic's.
Sea Salt Ice Cream and Rebecca's Guns join the loot pool

Two more new items shipped in v42.20, one per collab. Sea Salt Ice Cream is a Kingdom Hearts consumable that Epic describes as giving "you and nearby teammates a health and shield burst." Epic's own notes don't publish the exact numbers, but Fortnite dataminers HYPEX and LootTrackerFN posted matching figures within hours of the patch going live: Rare rarity, 35 health restored (HP first, then shield), teammates within 15 meters also healed, a 1.5-second consume time, and a stack cap of 3. Two independent trackers landing on identical numbers is about as good as unofficial data gets in this vertical, but it's still not Epic's own published figure, so treat it as community-verified rather than official.
Rebecca's Guns is the Cyberpunk: Edgerunners weapon our weapons post flagged as announced-but-not-shipped back on September 2 — Rebecca is a character from the Cyberpunk: Edgerunners anime, and this ties into the same collaboration that previously brought Lucy's skin to the game. Epic's description: "Double the guts and carnage with the dual-wielded Assault Rifle/SMG combo! Track down the Exotic version for ricocheting bullets." That's the whole of what Epic has published on it. Outlet reporting on how the Exotic version is actually obtained is inconsistent between sources, and Epic's notes name no specific boss or vendor, so we're not printing an acquisition method here rather than repeating a claim we can't confirm from the primary source.
Six new Match Overrides, then two more on September 24
Override Consoles — the same ones our Admin Panel guide covers — got six new options in Epic's v42.20 notes (the Fortnite Wiki's tracker also dates a seventh, Hunter Scavenger, to this update). Two of Epic's six carry an explicit scope tag; the other four don't specify one in the patch notes. The Status column is what has happened to each since, per Epic's v42.40 update notes (October 15) and the Fortnite Wiki's Match Overrides tracker:
| Match Override | Scope | Effect | Status after v42.40 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recovery | Squad & Match-Wide | Eliminating a player with any weapon drops healing orbs | Match-wide version enabled; the Squad version has not gone live (wiki) |
| Level Up | Squad | Spawns a Mythic Kingdom Key for each squad member at their current location | Enabled as Squad Level Up (wiki) |
| Dynamic Storm | Not stated | The fewer players left standing, the faster the Storm closes in | Enabled (wiki) |
| Super Shot | Not stated | Your weapon occasionally fires a rocket instead of a bullet | Vaulted in v42.40 (Oct 15); the wiki still lists Squad Super Shot as enabled |
| Big Boom | Not stated | Landing from a height deals no fall damage to you and area damage to opponents nearby — the higher the drop, the bigger the blast | Vaulted in v42.40 (Oct 15); the wiki still lists Squad Big Boom as enabled |
| Healing Overdrive | Not stated | Healing triggers the Overdrive effect | Vaulted in v42.40 (Oct 15) |
That last one leaned on an existing item: Epic doesn't redefine "the Overdrive effect" in these notes, but the term already belongs to the Overdrive Grenade, a Chapter 7 Season 2 item that grants 10 seconds of unlimited stamina and a small movement boost. If Healing Overdrive reused that same buff — which the shared name strongly implied, though Epic's v42.20 text doesn't spell it out — then healing up mid-fight also meant a brief sprint window, not just HP back. It's moot now: Epic's v42.40 notes list Healing Overdrive among the Overrides vaulted on October 15.
Two more Overrides followed a week later. Epic's v42.20 notes promised Suppressing Fire (increased mag size and infinite ammo on all ranged weapons) and Health Siphon (dealing damage restores your own health) for "next Thursday, September 24," and the Fortnite Wiki's tracker logs both as released that day and still enabled. In-game, Suppressing Fire carries the name Endless Shooter; the wiki notes that Epic's post called it Suppressing Fire.
For the full list — every Override released through v42.40, with its enabled or vaulted status — see our Admin Panel guide.
The Tetris Tower objective and the refreshed Loot Hacks
A new mid-match objective showed up alongside the weapons: Tetris Tower, which Epic describes simply as "climb a tower made of Tetris blocks and claim the reward at the top." These "can appear all over the Island," per Epic's own wording, rather than at a single fixed location — so there's no POI to memorize, just something to watch for as you rotate.
The season's Loot Hack pool — spend Sprite Dust to bias what drops from Chests, which our Admin Panel guide covers in full — got refreshed with six items: Hyperburst Pistol, Mammoth Pistol, Reaper Sniper Rifle, Deadeye DMR, Flowberry Fizz and Rocket Ram. Epic's own text is a bare list with no per-item stats, so treat any specific number you see quoted for these six as unofficial until the wiki catches up. Zero Build also got three new Pocket Item options built around team play: the Shield Keg (shareable healing), the Rift-To-Go (team mobility) and the Shield Bubble Jr. (on-demand cover) — a nod toward our mobility items guide and healing items tier list, neither of which yet covers Zero Build's separate Pocket Item rotation.
Four new Sprites and a reworked Cheat Code system
![]()
Four new Sprites joined the season's Sprite roster, which our Admin Panel guide covers. The standout is community-made: Pond Sprite is Pine & Kiri's winning entry from Epic's own #DesignASprite contest, and its ability launches you into a Super Jump if you jump shortly after landing — the jump gets higher and more frequent as you level the Sprite.
| Sprite | Ability |
|---|---|
| Pond Sprite (#DesignASprite winner) | Jump shortly after landing to trigger a Super Jump — higher and more often at higher Sprite Levels |
| Crash Bandicoot Sprite | Spin attack while airborne, damaging and knocking back nearby opponents |
| Blinky Sprite | Taking damage cloaks you for a short time, making you harder to spot |
| Birthday Sprite (live September 26) | Chests have a chance to serve up cake slices when opened; at max Sprite Level, eliminations can too |
Epic also reworked how rare Sprites drop from Cheat Codes — the in-match hidden codes our Admin Panel guide already explains. Any rarity of Sprite can now come from a Rare (blue) or Epic (purple) Cheat Code, Epic-rarity codes have a meaningfully higher chance of variants and higher-rarity Sprites, and a Legendary (orange) Cheat Code is now guaranteed to drop a variant Sprite. Epic's notes also describe a soft pity system: the longer you go without finding a new Sprite, the better your odds of pulling a variant you don't already own.
A new Sprite Mastery Back Bling — a retro-style Pixel Sprite Trainer — unlocks for extracting 30 Sprites. Epic's v42.20 notes also added Mastery Track pages with a new Pixel Polli Outfit and said an even more pixelated Style would follow later in the season at 70 Sprites mastered; Epic's v42.40 notes on October 15 opened the final page of Sprite Mastery rewards, including a new Style for the Pixel Polli Outfit. The same notes scheduled one more addition for September 24, alongside Suppressing Fire and Health Siphon: Bounty Hunter Sprite variants, which Epic said have a chance to appear when you eliminate opponents and level up only from further eliminations — a combat-only Sprite track, separate from the healing- and win-gated Sprites our Admin Panel guide already covers.
The NA region merge changes your queue, not your rank
Epic rolled out a new matchmaking system this patch: instead of picking a fixed region, you now set a preferred subregion under Settings > Game > Language and Region, and the game searches that subregion first before expanding if the queue is thin. As part of the change, NA-West, NA-Central and NA-East have merged into a single NA region with several subregions inside it.
Epic's own caveat matters if you play Ranked: "Ranked uses the new subregion system as well. Competitive matchmaking remains unchanged for now — you'll still be able to choose between the NA-West and NA-Central regions." So the merge changes how a normal Battle Royale or Zero Build match finds you a lobby; it does not, for now, change the region choice our Ranked guide already describes for climbing.
Is the Kingdom Hearts bundle worth 4,500 V-Bucks if it returns
You can't buy it right now: the bundle and all four skins left the Item Shop on October 1, so this is a question for a future rotation. If it comes back at its September price, the answer depends on how much of the set you want. Against the four character purchases alone (6,600 V-Bucks), the bundle saved 2,100; counting the Back Bling, guitar, emote, Kicks and Jam Tracks it also contained, the shop listed it at 5,800 V-Bucks off. If you only want Sora, his 1,800 V-Bucks purchase came with three edit styles plus his pickaxe and Back Bling, which is a reasonable amount of content for a single-character purchase by this game's usual pricing.
The stronger case for the full bundle is that Sora, Riku, Kairi and Roxas cover the four most recognizable Kingdom Hearts protagonists in one purchase, and — per our V-Bucks and Item Shop guide — Epic controls what returns to the shop and when, on no fixed calendar you can predict. Epic's collabs have historically resurfaced, but nothing in the v42.20 notes promised Kingdom Hearts specifically would, and Epic's v42.40 update notes on October 15 don't mention it. If you missed it, the daily Item Shop itself is the signal to watch, not a return date.
Quick Action Checklist
- Missed the Kingdom Hearts skins? Watch the daily Item Shop — they left on October 1, and the Fortnite Wiki's shop logs haven't shown them since
- Don't confuse the two Kingdom Keys — Sora's Keyblade Pickaxe is cosmetic; the Epic/Mythic Kingdom Key melee weapon is a separate, found-in-match item
- Carry Sea Salt Ice Cream for your squad, not just yourself — it heals teammates within 15 meters, not just the user
- Don't plan around Super Shot, Big Boom or Healing Overdrive — Epic vaulted all three in v42.40 on October 15, though the wiki still lists Squad Super Shot and Squad Big Boom as enabled
- Hit Legendary Cheat Codes if you're hunting a specific Sprite variant — they're now a guaranteed variant drop
- Set your subregion preference under Settings > Game > Language and Region if you're in NA and chasing lower latency
- Treat outlet-quoted Kingdom Key and Rebecca's Guns stats as unofficial — Epic's v42.20 notes publish no numbers for either
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do the Fortnite Kingdom Hearts skins cost?
When did the Fortnite Kingdom Hearts skins leave the Item Shop?
Is the Fortnite Kingdom Key a weapon or a pickaxe?
What does Sea Salt Ice Cream do in Fortnite?
What is Rebecca's Guns in Fortnite?
What new Match Overrides did Fortnite add in update v42.20?
What are the new Fortnite Sprites in v42.20?
Keep Reading
- Mythras blog
- Fortnite coverage hub
- Fortnite Chapter 7 Season 4 weapons and loot pool
- Fortnite Chapter 7 Season 4 Battle Pass
- Fortnite Chapter 7 Season 4 map and POIs
- Fortnite Admin Panel codes and hack systems
- Fortnite V-Bucks and Item Shop guide
- Fortnite Ranked guide
- Fortnite mobility items guide
- Fortnite healing items tier list
- Epic Games — v42.20 Fortnite Override: Battle Royale Update Notes (primary source for this post)
- Fortnite Wiki — Overdrive Grenade: the existing effect Healing Overdrive references
- Fandom Fortnite Wiki — Kingdom Key (stub page)
- TheGamer — Fortnite Kingdom Hearts bundle: full contents and price comparison
- Beebom — How to get the Kingdom Hearts skins in Fortnite: prices and availability window
- Beebom — Fortnite Update 42.20 patch notes summary
- Epic Games — v42.40 Battle Royale Update Notes (October 15): Super Shot, Big Boom, Action Hero and Healing Overdrive vaulted
- Fortnite Wiki (weirdgloop) — Match Overrides: release dates and enabled/disabled status, incl. Endless Shooter (Suppressing Fire) and Health Siphon on September 24
- Fortnite Wiki (weirdgloop) — Item Shop History, October 1, 2026 (Part 2): last daily shop listing the Kingdom Hearts skins and bundle, tagged Leaving Today; bundle shown at 5,800 V-Bucks off 10,300
- Fortnite Wiki (weirdgloop) — Item Shop History, October 2, 2026: no Kingdom Hearts items in the shop
- Fortnite Wiki (weirdgloop) — KINGDOM HEARTS Bundle: 4,500 V-Bucks, full contents, first released September 17, 2026
- Fortnite Wiki (weirdgloop) — Kingdom Key: loot-pool weapon with wiki-documented stats, listed as available in Battle Royale
- Fortnite Wiki (weirdgloop) — Sea Salt Ice Cream: consumable, listed as available in Battle Royale
Related Guides

Fortnite Reload Nitemare Island: Map, Loot and Rewards
Nitemare Island came back to Reload on October 8 with something the 2025 version never had: a match modifier that can hand you a rival and pays out a reward from Kado Thorne when you drop them. Here is the map, the three-map rotation it has sat in since the Squid Grounds weekend, the loot Epic lists as Nitemare-specific, and what the new Ranked and Map Mastery tracks pay.

Fortnite Blitz Royale Guide: How the 5-Minute Mode Works
Blitz Royale was meant to close on July 15, 2025. Fifteen months later it has its own dev team and a victory emote you can only earn inside it, though the $1,000,000 mobile tournament that debuted in it now runs in Reload. Here is how a match actually runs: the kit everyone lands with, what Blitz Levels pay out, where the gold loot is, how fast the storm kills, and what Epic has and has not changed this season.

Fortnite OG Season X: The BRUTE and Rift Zones Return
Our OG mode guide explains how the permanent playlist works in general. It doesn't tell you what's live right now, because that changes every season — and on September 3, the tenth one brought back a two-person mech, a fully automatic sniper, and the first of a rotating set of Rift Zones with rules of their own.

Fortnite Storm Phases: Damage and Timings Per Zone
Our rotation guide tells you the storm "ramps up" and leaves it there. This one gives you the actual clock: how many seconds each of the 12 Battle Royale phases waits and shrinks for, what the safe zone radius drops to, what the damage per second is at each step, and how Reload, Fortnite OG and Blitz differ. Plus the seven cells where the Fortnite Wiki table disagrees with the wiki's own change log.

Fortnite Weapon Tier List: How to Rank Any Loot Pool
Any Fortnite tier list is stale the second a patch drops. So instead of memorizing this season's gun names, learn how to rank weapons by class and role — the framework that's S-tier in every season.

Best Fortnite Settings for PC & Console
Half your settings menu is noise; a handful of options decide whether you can see, aim, and build. Here's what to change on PC and console, why, and the one number nobody else can pick for you.